>> Home >> Side Events >> The Longing in the Sun

  SNEC 10th Anniversary -- "Apollo" Award
  SNEC2017 “Top 10 Highlights” Awards
    Terawatt Diamond Award
    Gigawatt Gold Award
    Megawatt Jadeite Award
  SNEC2016 “Top 10 Highlights” Awards
    Terawatt Diamond Award
    Gigawatt Gold Award
    Megawatt Jadeite Award
    Honorary Award
  SNEC2015 “Top 10 Highlights” Awards
    Terawatt Diamond Award
    Gigawatt Gold Award
    Megawatt Jadeite Award
    Honorary Award
  SNEC2014 “Top 10 Highlights” Awards
    Terawatt Diamond Award
    Gigawatt Gold Award
    Megawatt Silver Award
  10-Year Achievements Show of PV Industry
    One Drop of Water
    The Longing in the Sun
    Expectations in Hard Times
    Outstanding Figures
    Solar Power Professor Zhao Chunjiang
    Starting-up in the Spring
    Initiator of A New Age
    Creative Design of Distributed Power Generation
    A Flourishing Emerging Industry
  SNEC2013 “Top 10 Highlights” Awards
    Terawatt Diamond Award
    Gigawatt Gold Award
    Megawatt Silver Award
  SNEC2012 “Top 10 Highlights” Award
    Terawatt Diamond Award
    Gigawatt Gold Award
    Megawatt Silver Award
  Networking Events
    Welcome Reception
    Gala Dinner
 

Longing in the Sun

As a famous song goes: " Ship sails thanks to helmsman; every thing grows thanks to the sun!"

As a famous song goes: " Ship sails thanks to helmsman; every thing grows thanks to the sun!" Indeed, the sun is the mother of the earth. It offers air, heat, light and water to the earth, provides it with immense natural resources, such as wind, ocean currents, tides, geothermal energy, etc. and creates various fossil fuel resources and biomass energy, such as fossil oil, coal, natural gas,etc. The sun really lives up to its reputation as "the source of all energies" and "the mother of all energies".

The sun not only can produce energy, but is the ideal "green energy" itself. It sends enormous luminous energy and thermal energy to the earth every second and every minute of the day and the year .

Someone once calculated that the total amount of radiation the surface of the earth receives from the sun reaches 81,000 billion kilowatt, equaling over 10,000 times of the total amount of energy consumption by all humanity.

Solar energy is also a typical "renewable resource". Fossil fuels, such as fossil oil, coal and so on, can not be renewed once they are exploited and burnt. It is not true of solar energy. As a massive star, the sun's "longevity" can not be estimated by far, and therefore its light and heat are almost inexhaustible. In this sense, the inexhaustible solar energy is indeed "the king of all energies".

It is particularly true of solar energy power generation. Photovoltaic (PV) power generating system consists of no mechanical part, does not generate noise or pollution, and has a long life span. The special modular structure determines that it is suitable to be applied to power generation at any scale, ranging from kilomega desert PV power stations to house rooftop, carport, and even to a solar lawn lamp and a solar flashlight.

Three hundred years ago, the industrial revolution started the era of large machines with huge power and energy consumption. Humans lit a match, and then almost burnt out the mineral resources on earth stored for billions of years! Both "the Thirst for Coal" and the ambition to grasp and control fossil oil and gas energy resources triggered the World War I, World War II and countless regional wars across the globe.

After the World War II, the devastated world waited to be rebuilt, resulting in the surge of energy consumption. The world truly faced problems such as energy crisis of coal, oil and gas, worsening environment pollution, and bottleneck of electrical power supply.

When humans were worried about whether traditional energy would be used up and whether the Earth would return to the times of great antiquity, solar power, once ignored by the world, again became a silver lining, attracting wide attention.

In 1839, 19-years-old French man Becquerel (man in oil painting) discovered "photovoltaic effect"; in 1904 famous German-born American scientist Einstein(man in photo) published his thesis on" photo-electrical effect"; in 1954 US Bell Lab invented the first piece of silicon battery in the world ( having been reported by the New York Times),which opened a new chapter for exploiting and utilizing solar energy.

Not long after that, the solar cell was used as driving forces of America's spacecraft and was brought to the blue sky (pictures recording this scene is still in search);besides, the solar cell was regarded as the heart of bacon light in the ocean, guiding those ships come and go (photos available). In 1977, US president Carter decided to equip the roof of the ancillary structures of the white house with Solar Energy Generating Systems (SEGS), which enabled America to be the first country whose government spent money in advocating the utilization of " sunshine on the roof" (photos available). And it was in the same year that Cui Rongqiang and Yang Jinghuan, two young Chinese university teachers, installed the first set of photoelectric communication equipment on the top of Huashan mountain, which made China one of the first countries whose citizens took advantage of solar power.

The longing in the sun is gradually becoming an action that governments around the world, numerous enterprises and even thousands of individuals would like to take. Photovoltaic power generation, a modern way of using solar energy, is developing around the world.

 
The PV Power Plant over Flowers and Plants   The PV Power Plant on Warm Shed
 
Power Plant,the base of grassland livestock breeding    
 
Photovoltaic Power Plant on the Beach   Farming
 
The PV Power Plant in Wuxi National Creative Industrial Park    
read wife cheaters women cheat husband
SNEC2018
Cooperating Events

>> 当前位置: 首页 》配套活动 》阳光下的渴求

  全球太阳能协会会议
  SNEC2017双重增值服务
    • “十大亮点”评选及现场发布活动
    • 国际媒体联合采访
  SNEC2017光电兴农应用工程与设计竞赛
  第三届APVIA奖(2017)
  SNEC十年感恩庆典——“阿波罗”奖荣耀册
  SNEC2016“十大亮点”评选结果
    太瓦级钻石奖
    吉瓦级金奖
    兆瓦级翡翠奖
    荣耀奖
  SNEC2015“十大亮点”评选结果
    太瓦级钻石奖
    吉瓦级金奖
    兆瓦级翡翠奖
    荣耀奖
  SNEC2014“十大亮点”评选结果
    太瓦级钻石奖
    吉瓦级金奖
    兆瓦级荣誉奖
  光伏产业十年成果展
    五彩阳光的一滴水
    阳光下的渴求
    风雨中的期待
    杰出人物
    太阳能专家赵春江研究员剪影
    春天里的起步
    新时代的“播火者”
    分布式发电创意设计
    新兴产业的蓬勃发展
  SNEC2013“十大亮点”评选结果
    太瓦级钻石奖
    吉瓦级金奖
    兆瓦级银奖
  SNEC2012“十大亮点”评选结果
    太瓦级钻石奖
    吉瓦级金奖
    兆瓦级银奖
  联谊活动
    欢迎晚宴
    答谢晚宴
 

阳光下的渴求

        曾经有一首名歌唱道:"大海航行靠舵手,万物生长靠太阳!"

        确实,太阳是地球的母亲,太阳给了地球空气、热、光、水,为地球提供了风、洋流、潮汐、地热等巨大的自然能源,还创造了石油、煤炭、天然气等各种各样的矿物燃料资源和生物质能。太阳是名副其实的"万能之源"、"万能之母"。

        太阳不光制造能,它的自身也是最理想的"绿色能源"。每年每天,每个分分秒秒,太阳不光制造能,它的自身也是最理想的"绿色能源"。每年每天,每个分分秒秒,它都把大得惊人的光能和热能辐射到地球上。有人作过统计:地球表面接受的太阳能总辐射量高达81万亿千瓦,相当于现在全人类总能耗的一万多倍。

        太阳能又是最典型的"可再生能源",不像石油、煤炭等矿物资源,一次开掘、燃烧,便无从再生。太阳是一颗巨大的恒星,它的"寿命"何时终结至今还无法估算,因而它的光热也几乎没有枯竭之时。所以,太阳能是真正意义上"取之不尽、用之不竭"的"万能之王"。

        特别是太阳能光伏发电。光伏发电系统没有机械运动部件,不发生噪音、不发生污染,具有很长的工作寿命。它独特的模块化结构,决定了它方便的适应性,使其适合任何规模的电力生产,大到千兆万兆的沙漠光伏电站,小到住宅屋顶、车棚发电,直至小小一盏太阳能草坪灯、一只太阳能手电筒。

        三百年前的工业革命启动了大机器、大动力、大能耗的魔鬼车轮。"人类点燃一根火柴",便几乎烧光了地球积聚千亿年的矿物能源!"煤炭饥渴症"和攫取、控制油气能源资源的雄心,引发了一战、二战和世界上许许多多大大小小的局部战争。

        二战以后,百废待兴,消耗猛增——世界真正面临煤炭油气能源拮据、环境污染加剧、电能供应日益"卡脖子"的问题。

        正当人类为传统能源会否消失殆尽、地球会否重返洪荒时期而焦虑的时候,一度被世人漠视的太阳能再次成为一道曙光,引起了广泛的瞩目。

        1839年,19岁的法国贝克勒尔发现了"光生伏打效应";1904年著名美籍德裔科学家爱因斯坦发表"光电效应"论文;1954年美国贝尔实验室研制出世界上第一块硅晶电池,揭开了太阳能开发利用的新篇章。

        不久之后,太阳能电池作为美国航天器的动力飞上蓝天;作为江海中航标灯的"心脏"指引过往船只。1977年,美国总统卡特亲自拍板,在白宫辅助建筑屋顶上安装了太阳能发电系统,这使美国成了世界上最早由政府出面推动利用"屋顶阳光"的国家。也正是1977年,崔容强和杨金焕,中国的两位年轻大学教师,在华山顶上安装了一套光电通讯设备,这使中国跻身世界最早民间应用太阳能发电的行列。

        阳光下的渴望,逐步演变成世界各国政府、无数企业甚至千万个人的行动。现代方式的对"万能之母"太阳能的利用——光伏发电,正在全球范围发展。

 
蔬果花草丛中的光伏电站   暖蓬上的光伏电站
 
电站作为草原畜牧养殖基地    
 
海滩中的光伏电站   养殖
 
无锡国家创意产业园光伏电站    
unfaithful spouse online redirect
why do people cheat why married men have affairs how to cheat on wife
SNEC十周年庆
合作展会